Awards Banquet

Join us on Wednesday, October 2 to celebrate another fabulous Aquathon and Wisconsin Tri Series Series season from 6pm-9pm at Funk’s Pub in Fitchburg!

Awards (and Trek gift cards!) to the overall points winners and age group winners will be handed out along with tons of prizes including:
- A Saris SuperClamp EX 2-Bike rack
- Gift card for Elements Massage
- Gift card for Zerorez Madison
- Various Race Day Events race entries!

Saris will also be announcing the winner of the season-long sign up prize: a Cyclops H2 Trainer!

All attendees will receive a free pint redeemable at Wisconsin Brewing Company!

*NEW IN 2019: We are adding a 500 meter swim option!

*The 500 meter swim will start at approximately 7:08PM with the 1000 meter starting at 7:00PM. Please pay attention to what time your distance is starting.

The 1000/500 meter swim starts at Warner Park Beach and goes around a triangular course marked by large buoys. The transition area is to the southeast of the beach and the beach house and the start to the 5k out and back course starts near the entrance to the beach parking lot and follows Woodward Avenue to Sheridan Drive through the entrance to Warner Park and along the paved path through the park.

Swim accountability mats will be placed at the beach to make sure all of our swimmers are out of the water. That means that 5 minutes prior to the start of the race, we will have everyone exit the water. When the race starts, everyone will cross the mats, and enter the water again and start their race. We will be making announcements over the PA system before the start to remind everyone.


  • May 23, 2019

  • June 6, 2019

  • July 11, 2019

  • July 25, 2019

  • August 8th, 2019 - Demo the Hoka Rincon and Clifton 6 at the Aquathon!

Packet Pick-Up: Starts at 6:00 PM on the night of each race
Start time: 7:00 PM

Warner Park Beach - Map & Directions
1101 Woodward Dr.
Madison, WI 53704


Sign up for the series to receive the 2019 Aquathon Series T-shirt!

19AQS Shirt.png


Race Day Events provides its participants with latex swim caps. If you have a latex allergy, we encourage you to bring your own swim cap. The non-latex swim cap does not need to be the same color as everyone else. If you do not have the same color, please alert the race official of your latex allergy before your wave enters the water.

Weather Policy:

In the case of inclement weather, the Race Director will make the race time decision to delay or cancel the event. We will make every effort to hold the race on the scheduled date. If necessary, the distances of the swim and/or run may be modified based on conditions and safety. In the case of cancellation we will make every effort possible to reschedule the event at a later date (subject to park availability). If an event is canceled, please check this website for rescheduling information. If severe weather is predicted we will announce cancellation of the event on this website, the Fleet Feet website, and if possible, via email.

If circumstances require event cancellation, no refunds will be given. 

Wetsuit Use & Water Temperatures:

Wetsuits are mandatory in water temperatures less than 58 degrees F. They may be worn in water temperatures up to and including 83.9 degrees F. Wetsuits are prohibited in water temperatures greater than 84 degrees F. Wetsuits cannot measure more than 5mm thick.

Series Scoring:

Scoring is based on overall finish place. 1st place = 100 pts, 2nd place = 99 pts, etc. Fifteenth place is 86 pts. If you do not compete in an event, zero points are awarded. The final series score is based on the best 4 finishes out of the 5 events.

Series Awards:

Top Three in each gender in the following categories: 19 & under, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60 & Over, Clydesdale (Men over 200 lbs), Athena (Women over 150 lbs) will receive an award.

The Fastest Relay Team (Fastest relay from all 5 races). In case of tie, the winner will be determined by:
1. Head to head total race points
2. Older participant

The overall series winners (both male and female) will receive an award.